You are proceeding to a page containing mature content. Is this OK?

check Yes, show me everything
close No, hide anything sensitive

Anican 2008 Reader’s Poll: Macross F, Nana Mizuki, Yui Horie


Anican (a free anime and tokusatsu centric newspaper) has published the results of its extensive 2008 Reader’s poll awards.

The number of categories included is somewhat overwhelming, but obviously Macross F pulled out an excellent showing by receiving the #1 spots in both the Anime / Tokusatsu and the Overall Grand Award categories.


There are almost too many awards presented here to list, so here is a selection of some of the more interesting categories:

Anican Anime Grand Awards 2008 (a sort of catch-all category)

1. Macross F
2. Nana Mizuki (Touma from Minami-ke, Fate from Nanoha)
3. Mamoru Miyano (Light from Death Note, Death the Kid from Soul Eater)
4. Yui Horie (Minori from Toradora!, Siesta from Zero no Tsukaima, Naru from Love Hina)
5. Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2
7. Hiroshi Kamiya (Nozomu from Zetsubou-Sensei, Tieria from Gundam 00)
8. Mobile Suit Gundam 00
9. Kannagi
10. Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
11. Aya Hirano (Haruhi Suzumiya, Konata from Lucky Star)
12. Yuuichi Nakamura (Kamen Rider Den-O)
13. Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea
14. Kamen Rider Den-O
15. Sound Horizon
16. Toradora!
17. Ranka Lee
18. Yukari Tamura (Nanoha Takamachi, Mei from Clannad)
19. Rie Kugiyama (Louise from Zero no Tsukaima, Taiga from Toradora!)
20.Jun Fukuyama (Lelouch from Code Geass)

Anime and Tokusatsu Category

1. Macross F
3. Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2
4. Mobile Suit Gundam 00
5. Toradora!
6. Kannagi
7. Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone
8. Kamen Rider Den-O
9. Minami-ke
10. Strike Witches

Characters Category

1. Sheryl Nome (Macross F)
2. Lelouch vi Brittania (Code Geass)
3. Ranka Lee (Macross F)
4. Setsuna F Seiei (Gundam 00)
5. Tieria Erde (Gundam 00)
6. Nagi (Kannagi)
7. Minori Kushieda (Toradora!)
8. Nagisa Furukawa (Clannad)
9. Taiga Aisaka (Toradora!)
10. Lina Inverse (Slayers Revolution)

Artists Category (a sort of catch-all category for seiyuu, singers, etc.)

1. Nana Mizuki
2. JAM Project
3. Sound Horizon
5. Angela (Shikabane Hime Aka OP and ED)

Female Seiyuu Category

1. Yui Horie
2. Nana Mizuki
3. Yukari Tamura
4. Aya Hirano
5. Minori Chihara (Nagato from Haruhi, Chiaki from Minamike)

Male Seiyuu Category

1. Mamoru Miyano
2. Hiroshi Kamiya
3. Daisuke Ono (Itsuki from Haruhi, Munto from Sora o Miageru Shoujo)
4. Fukuyama Jun (Lelouch from Code Geass)
5. Yuuichi Nakamura (Yuuto from Kamen Rider Den-O, not actually a seiyuu…)

Theme Songs Category (actually appears to include OP, ED and insert songs)

1. Triangler (Maaya Sakamoto) [Macross F 1st OP]
2. Vanilla Salt (Yui Horie) [Toradora! 1st ED]
3. Iteza☆Gogo Kuji Don’t be late (May’n) [Macross F insert]
4. Lion (May’n, Megumi Nakajima) [Macross F 2nd OP]
5. Pre-Parada (Rie Kugiyama, Yui Horie, Eri Kitamura) [Toradora 1st OP]

Light Novels Category

1. Toradora!
2. Zero no Tsukaima
3. The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
4. A Certain Magical Index
5. Spice and Wolf

Manga Category

1. Mahou Sensei Negima!
2. Kannagi
3. Hayate no Gotoku
4. Lucky☆Star
5. Gintama

A quick scan of the results easily shows that Macross F, Nana Mizuki and Yui Horie all came out very well, so congratulations to them are in order.

Leave a Comment